Improving the health of rural Kentuckians.

Executive Director

Tina McCormick

Thomasina (Tina) McCormick has more than 20 years of rural health experience and became the Executive Director of the Kentucky Rural Health Association on May 6, 2013.

As the Executive Director, Tina provides leadership and creativity in developing program, organization, and financial plans on behalf of the association, and carrying out plans and policies authorized by the board of directors. Additionally the Executive Director advocates for rural interests on various state and federal health care issues, assists in growing and developing KRHA's membership, and serves as the association's official spokesperson.

Executive Officers


KaSandra Hanshaw

Assistant Center Director
Northeast Kentucky AHEC

Term ends 2022

Immediate Past President

Elizabeth Snodgrass

Term ends 2023


Trena Stocker, MSN,  MHA, RN

Mercy Health Marcum and Wallace Hospital

Committees: Governance (Chair) and Communication/Membership (Chair)

Term ends 2023


Todd A. Schiavone 

Blue & Co., LLC

Committees: Finance (Chair) and Governance

Term ends 2023


Amanda Dennison, CPC, MBA, CRHCP, RH-CBS

Senior Consultant, Revenue Cycle
Blue & Co., LLC 

Committees: Education (Co-Chair)

Term ends 2023

Board of Directors

Ahsen Ali, MD, FACP

Medical Provider
The Clinic of Dr. Ahsen Ali

Term ends 2023


Matt Coleman

Rural Project Manager Kentucky Office of Rural Health                                    UK Center for Excellence in Rural Health (UKCERH)

Term Ends 2024

Teresa Cooper, RN, CPC

Director of Government Affairs
Kentucky Primary Care Association

Term Ends 2024

Nick Duncan

Educational Programs Coordinator                            West AHEC/ Baptist Health Deaconess

Term Ends 2024

Robert Hughes, MD

Family Practice                      National Medical Director for Rural Health                            Village Medical  (A Part of Village MD)       

Term Ends 2024             

Joe Kingery DO, MBA, FACOFP

Dean, Kentucky College of Osteopathic Medicine

Professor of Family Medicine, University of Pikeville

Term ends 2023

LeAndre  Knox, CPC

Kentucky Opioid Community Healing Project Director

Kentucky RHIO

Committees: Legislative (Chair)

Term ends 2023

Billy Pitts, MHA,MHR  Public Health Director 

Marshall County Health Department 

Term Ends 2024

Melissa Slone, 

Research, Inter-Displinary Director                                University of Kentucky Center for Excellence in Rural Health (UKCERH)

Term Ends 2024

Dianna Vice-Pasch

Telehealth Clinical Specialist  

Term Ends 2024

Nicole Winkleman, MBA

Telehealth Director

Appalachian Regional Healthcare

Committees: Legislative

Term ends in 2023

Emily Foit - Student Member

Kentucky College of Osteopathic Medicine            CMA President                        SAAO Research Chair

Term Ends 2024

Become a Member of our Association today! Apply Now!

(C) Copyright Kentucky Rural Health Association

"Kentucky Rural Health Association" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 36 S Alvasia St, Henderson, KY 42420

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software